Below is a list detailing the various departments and divisions that combine to make the structure of Greene County government. You will find a list of contacts for each department or division, as well as contact information for each office and county name. If you do not find the information you are searching for, please contact our main office at 252-747-3446.

Greene County

229 Kingold Blvd
Snow Hill, NC 28580

Phone: 252-747-3446

Hours of Operation

Monday – Friday
8am – 5pm


Department / Division
Contact Phone / Email
Animal Shelter Kyle DeHaven 252-747-3446
kyle.dehaven@greenecountync.gov
Building Inspections Scott Sutton 252-747-4019
scott.sutton@greenecountync.gov
Clerk of Court Holly Little 252-747-6200
Holly.j.little@nccourts.org
County Attorney Gay Stanley 252-747-3446
gay.stanley@greenecountync.gov
County Manager Kyle DeHaven 252-747-3446
kyle.dehaven@greenecountync.gov
Cooperative Extension Jessica Anderson

252-747-5831 jessica_a_anderson@ncsu.edu

Economic Development Trey Cash 252-747-3446
trey.cash@greenecountync.gov
Elections Josh Jones

252-747-5921 josh.jones@greenecountync.gov

Emergency Services Brock Kearney 252-747-2544
brock.kearney@greenecountync.gov
Finance Landon Price

252-747-3446

Health Joy Brock 252-747-8181
joy.brock@greenecountync.gov
Human Resources  Shelvia Ashford

252-747-3446 shelvia.ashford@greenecountync.gov

Planning Brandon Sutton 252-747-4019
brandon.sutton@greenecountync.gov
Public Works David Jones 252-747-5720
david.jones@greenecountync.gov
Recreation Mike Anderson 252-747-2641
mike.anderson@greenecountync.gov
Register of Deeds Nancy Murphy 252-747-3620
gcrod@greenecountync.gov
Safety Brock Kearney 252-747-2544
brock.kearney@greenecountync.gov
Senior Services Sharon Harrison 252-747-5436
sharon.harrison@greenecountync.gov
Sheriff’s Office Matt Sasser 252-747-3411
matt.sasser@greenecountync.gov
Social Services Amanda Smith 252-747-532
amanda.smith@greenecountync.gov
Soil & Water Conservation Dawn Murphy 252-747-3705 x 3
dawn.keel@nc.nacdnet.net
Tax Stephanie Wiggins 252-747-3615
stephanie.wiggins@greenecountync.gov
Transportation Misty Chase 252-747-8474
misty.chase@greenecountync.gov
Veterans Service Office Ray Holloman 252-747-7320
ray.holloman@greenecountync.gov
Close Search Window