Below is a list detailing the various departments and divisions that combine to make the structure of Greene County government. You will find a list of contacts for each department or division, as well as contact information for each office and county name. If you do not find the information you are searching for, please contact our main office at 252-747-3446.

Greene County

229 Kingold Blvd
Snow Hill, NC 28580

Phone: 252-747-3446

Hours of Operation

Monday – Friday
8am – 5pm


Department / Division
ContactPhone / Email
Animal ShelterKyle DeHaven252-747-3446
Building InspectionsScott Sutton252-747-4019
Clerk of CourtHolly Little252-747-6200
County AttorneyGay Stanley252-747-3446
County ManagerKyle DeHaven252-747-3446
Cooperative ExtensionJessica Anderson


Economic DevelopmentTrey Cash252-747-3446
ElectionsJosh Jones


Emergency ServicesBrock Kearney252-747-2544
FinancePaula Loftin


HealthJoy Brock252-747-8181
Human ResourcesShelvia Ashford


PlanningBrandon Sutton252-747-4019
Public WorksDavid Jones252-747-5720
RecreationMike Anderson252-747-2641
Register of DeedsNancy Murphy252-747-3620
SafetyBrock Kearney252-747-2544
Senior ServicesSharon Harrison252-747-5436
Sheriff’s OfficeMatt Sasser252-747-3411
Social ServicesAmanda Smith252-747-532
Soil & Water ConservationDawn Murphy252-747-3705 x 3
TaxStephanie Wiggins252-747-3615
TransportationMisty Chase252-747-8474
Veterans Service OfficeRay Holloman252-747-7320
Close Search Window