Volunteers Needed for SHIIP

The Greene County Senior Center is currently looking for volunteers to counsel Senior Citizens and Medicare Recipients of any age on their Medicare Benefits.

Read More »

Greene County Cooperative Extension gives our county’s residents easy access to the resources and expertise of NC State University and NC A&T State University. Through educational programs, publications, and events, Cooperative Extension agents deliver unbiased, research-based information to Greene County citizens. We can answer your questions on a wide array of topics. To find out how we can help you, browse our site or contact us by email or phone.


Migrant Housing Internet Connectivity. Receive up to $500/migrant housing unit for purchase of devices such as hotspots, routers, modems and antennas, and setup fees and service payments. Learn more

Extension Boards and Committees

Advisory Council

Patricia Adams
Billy Dail
Doris Jones
Parmilla Edwards
William Sugg, III
Bess Patton
Sharon Harrison
Johnny McLawhorn
James Shackleford
Benny Heath
Cindy Beaman
Darlene Lang-Koonce

Family & Consumer Science Specialized Committee

Parmilla Edwards
Kathy Dail
Gwenoese Smith
Angela Ellis
Doris Jones
David Jones
Sharon Harrison
Bess Patton

4-H Advisory Program Committee

Hope Brown
Johnathan Wiggins
Betty Jo Huggins
Jamie Porter
Shelby Hubbard
Kristen Elks
Shelby Hubbard
Aubrey Beddard
Janice Taylor
Marilyn Ward

Voluntary Ag District Committee

Ed Sugg
Mike Gay
Todd Pellitier
Audie Murphy
Ralph Noble
Jerry Jones
Frankie Beaman
Chris Murphy
Jerry Cunningham

Livestock Program Committee

Jack Cunningham
John B. McLawhorn,Sr.
Frankie Beaman
David Lanier
Billy Dail

JCPC Advisory Program Committee

James Fulghum
Nancy Hodges
Jerry Burns
Kathy Dail
Michael Rhodes
Elizabeth Heath
June Cummings
Darlene Lang-Koonce

Master Gardener Association

Gene Riddle
David Jones
Brenda Blackmon
Patricia Adams
Karla Jennings
Marjorie Suggs
Lawton Suggs

Ag Specialized Program Committee

Brian Lovitt
Chris Jernigan
Jordan Rouse
Brooks Edmondson
Rory Wood, Jr.
Larry Cobb
Michael Cobb
David Jones

Farm Bureau Committee

Mike Gay
Johnny McLawhorn,Sr.
Johnny B. McLawhorn Jr.
Jerry Cunningham
Jerry Jones
Pat Harris
Ricky Moore
Stan Dixon
Tina Murphy
Dawn Murphy
Milo Lewis
Matt Gay
Brooks Edmondson
Frankie Beamon
Mike Hardy
Audie Murphy
Heather Harper
Jimmy Dail
Ted Harris
James Shackleford

Greene County NC Cooperative Extension

466 Hwy 13 S
Snow Hill, NC 28580
Phone: 252-747-5831

Find us on Facebook

Hours of Operation

Monday – Friday, 8:00am – 5:00pm


Jessica Anderson, Director

Grayson Wells, Agriculture Agent

Eve Honeycutt, Livestock Agent, Greene, and Lenoir Counties 

Danielle Riggs, 4-H Agent

Missy Jernigan, 4-H Program Assistant

Shelina Bonner, Family and Consumer Sciences Agent

Lauren Pace, Juvenile Restitution and Teen Court Coordinator

Kim Hoskins, Administrative Assistant

Jo Langley, Program Support Secretary

Close Search Window